2019 Grammy Awards Winners List  – XXL

2019 Grammy Awards Winners List – XXL

Music’s biggest night is once again upon us. Hosted by 15-time Grammy Award winner Alicia Keys, the 2019 Grammy Awards ceremony will feature hip-hop’s favorites going home with big wins and star-studded performances from Cardi B, Young Thug, Travis Scott, Post Malone, Janelle Monáe and H.E.R., among others.

Hip-hop titans Kendrick Lamar and Drake face-off in several non-rap categories. Both are nominated for Album of the Year, Song of the Year and Record of the Year. Curating the critically acclaimed Black Panther: The Album soundtrack landed the 12-time Grammy Award-winning DAMN. rapper a total of eight chances to bring home a golden gramophone this year. As for Drizzy, he’s up for seven Grammy nominations.

Post Malone, who also scored a Best Pop Solo Performance nod, Cardi B with her five nominations and Childish Gambino join both the seven-times nominated “God’s Plan” rapper and K. Dot in a couple of those major categories. The Best Rap Album category, which both Drake and Kendrick are not nominated in, is comprised of the Cardi’s Invasion of Privacy, Astroworld by Travis Scott, Swimming from the late Mac Miller, Nipsey Hussle’s Victory Lap and Pusha T’s Daytona.

In a year full of beef, love conquered all for The Carters, who garnered two nominations, due to their joint effort, Everything Is Love. They compete in the Best Urban Contemporary Album category against Parkwood Entertainment signees Chloe x Halle, Miguel, Meshell Ndegeocello and Chris Dave and The Drumhedz. Jay-Z and Beyoncé’s influential “Apeshit” single is also up against Childish Gambino’s “This Is America,” Janelle Monáe’s “Pynk,” Joyner Lucas’ “I’m Not Racist” and newcomer Tierra Whack’s “Mumbo Jumbo” in the the Best Music Video category.

Then there’s Kanye West, Pharrell Williams and Boi-1da square-off in a showdown for the Producer of the Year, Non-Classical title, alongside Larry Klein and Linda Perry.

Stay tuned to XXL for all of your 2019 Grammy Awards updates. The full list of 2019 Grammy Awards winners can be found below as they’re announced at the show, which takes place live from the Staples Center on CBS at 8 p.m. EST on Feb. 10.

2019 Grammy Awards Winners

Record of the Year

“I Like It” — Cardi B, Bad Bunny & J Balvin

“The Joke” — Brandi Carlile

“This Is America” — Childish Gambino

“God’s Plan” — Drake

“Shallow” — Lady Gaga & Bradley Cooper

“All The Stars” — Kendrick Lamar & SZA

“Rockstar” — Post Malone Featuring 21 Savage

“The Middle” — Zedd, Maren Morris & Grey

Album of the Year

Invasion of Privacy — Cardi B
By the Way, I Forgive You — Brandi Carlile
Scorpion — Drake
H.E.R. — H.E.R.
Beerbongs & Bentleys — Post Malone
Dirty Computer — Janelle Monáe
Golden Hour — Kacey Musgraves
Black Panther: The Album, Music From and Inspired By—Various Artists

Song of the Year

“All The Stars” — Kendrick Duckworth, Solána Rowe, Al Shuckburgh, Mark Spears & Anthony Tiffith, songwriters (Kendrick Lamar & SZA)

“Boo’d Up” — Larrance Dopson, Joelle James, Ella Mai & Dijon McFarlane, songwriters (Ella Mai)

“God’s Plan” — Aubrey Graham, Daveon Jackson, Brock Korsan, Ron LaTour, Matthew Samuels & Noah Shebib, songwriters (Drake)

“In My Blood” — Teddy Geiger, Scott Harris, Shawn Mendes & Geoffrey Warburton, songwriters (Shawn Mendes)

“The Joke” — Brandi Carlile, Dave Cobb, Phil Hanseroth & Tim Hanseroth, songwriters (Brandi Carlile)

“The Middle” — Sarah Aarons, Jordan K. Johnson, Stefan Johnson, Marcus Lomax, Kyle Trewartha, Michael Trewartha & Anton Zaslavski, songwriters (Zedd, Maren Morris & Grey)

“Shallow” — Lady Gaga, Mark Ronson, Anthony Rossomando & Andrew Wyatt, songwriters (Lady Gaga & Bradley Cooper)

“This Is America” — Donald Glover & Ludwig Goransson, songwriters (Childish Gambino)

Best Pop Solo Performance

“Colors” — Beck

“Havana (Live)” — Camila Cabello

“God Is A Woman” — Ariana Grande

“Joanne (Where Do You Think You’re Goin’?)” — Lady Gaga

“Better Now” — Post Malone

Best Urban Contemporary Album

Everything Is Love — The Carters
The Kids Are Alright — Chloe x Halle
Chris Dave and The Drumhedz — Chris Dave and The Drumhedz
War & Leisure — Miguel
Ventriloquism — Meshell Ndegeocello

Best Rap Album

Invasion of Privacy — Cardi B
Swimming — Mac Miller
Victory Lap — Nipsey Hussle
Daytona — Pusha T
Astroworld — Travis Scott

Best Music Video

“Apeshit” — The Carters

“This Is America” — Childish Gambino

“I’m Not Racist” — Joyner Lucas

“Pynk” — Janelle Monáe

“Mumbo Jumbo” — Tierra Whack

Best Song Written for Visual Media

“All the Stars” — Kendrick Duckworth, Solána Rowe, Alexander William Shuckburgh, Mark Anthony Spears & Anthony Tiffith, songwriters (Kendrick Lamar & SZA), Track from: Black Panther

“Mystery of Love” — Sufjan Stevens, songwriter (Sufjan Stevens), Track from: Call Me By Your Name

“Remember Me” — Kristen Anderson-Lopez & Robert Lopez, songwriters (Miguel Featuring Natalia Lafourcade), Track from: Coco

“Shallow” — Lady Gaga, Mark Ronson, Anthony Rossomando & Andrew Wyatt, songwriters (Lady Gaga & Bradley Cooper), Track from: A Star Is Born

“This Is Me” — Benj Pasek & Justin Paul, songwriters (Keala Settle & The Greatest Showman Ensemble), Track from: The Greatest Showman

Producer of the Year, Non-Classical


Larry Klein

Linda Perry

Kanye West

Pharrell Williams

Here Are the Best Projects Released From 104 Past and Present XXL Freshmen

Source link


Close Menu