Nas Releases 'Nasir' Album – XXL

Nas Releases 'Nasir' Album – XXL

All the “Nas Album Done” talk is finally over, because Nas’ album is actually done. For real this time. On Friday (June 15), Esco delivers his 11th solo studio album, Nasir.

Then, out of nowhere, Kanye West let the cat out of the bag about Nas’ release date and also revealed he would be producing the album in April. Funny thing is, all the while, Nas remained mum. He did, however, ink a distribution deal for his Mass Appeal Records with Universal Music Group ahead of the release, which gives Mass Appeal access to UMG’s marketing and promotion teams. Now, the silence is over.

Nasir continues the G.O.O.D. Music mantra of only having seven tracks, which he debuted during a listening party in New York City on Thursday (June 14). Kanye appears on multiple tracks on the sample-heavy project, which also includes a feature from 070 Shake on “Not for Radio” and a bit from comedy legend Richard Pryor on “Cops.” Yeezy also makes use of a Slick Rick sample on “Cops,” flipping “A Children’s Story” for the song’s chorus. Nas also taps The-Dream, Tony Williams and Diddy (as Puff Daddy) for features.

As of now, it appears the album is only available on Tidal, but we’ll keep you updated when it’s available everywhere. It’s hard to believe it’s been six years since Nas put out his last album. But here we are, in 2018, still being blessed by his new music.

Listen to Nas’ new Nasir album on Tidal.

Nas’ Nasir Album Tracklist

1. “Everything” featuring Kanye West and The-Dream
2. “Bonjour”
3. “Not for Radio” featuring 070 Shake
4. “Adam and Eve”
5. “Simple Things”
6. “Cops” featuring Kanye West
7. “I Can Explain”

See New Music Releases for June 2018

Source link


Close Menu