Pusha T's New 'Daytona' Album Features Kanye West and Rick Ross – XXL

Pusha T's New 'Daytona' Album Features Kanye West and Rick Ross – XXL

Two days before the release of his new album, Pusha T shared the first concrete details about the project today (May 23). The G.O.O.D. Music CEO announced the album title has been changed from King Push to Daytona and will feature guest verses from Kanye West and Rick Ross. In addition, Kanye produced all seven songs.

“I changed the album title from ‘King Push’ to ‘DAYTONA’ because I felt it didn’t represent the overall message of this body of work,” Pusha tweeted. “’DAYTONA’ represents the fact that I have the luxury of time. That luxury only comes when u have a skill set that your confident in.”

Pusha elaborated about the music’s direction. “This album is for my family…high taste level, luxury, drug raps fans. Literally this is nothing more than the outcome of our musical therapy sessions,” he wrote.

Last week, Kanye tweeted a video featuring a white board that lists the names of tracks allegedly featured on the album, including “Sociopath,” “Infared” and Santaria.” Def Jam released a tracklist today that confirms several of the song titles, and reminds us that Kanye misspelled “Infrared” and “Santería.”

Daytona will be Pusha’s third solo album, following 2015’s King Push – Darkest Before Dawn: The Prelude. This will be the first project exclusively featuring Kanye beats since Life of Pablo.

Check out the tracklist and guest features below.

Pusha T’s Daytona Tracklist

1. If You Know You Know”
2. “The Games We Play”
3. “Hard Piano” featuring Rick Ross
4. “Come Back Baby”
5. “Santeria”
6. “What Would Meek Do?” featuring Kanye West
7. “Infrared”

See Photos of Kanye West’s Different Looks Over the Years

Source link


Close Menu